Shopping cart imageShopping Cart (0) Items

Just the Notes: CrissCross

Just the Notes: CrissCross cover image
Just the Notes: CrissCross cover image
Click images to enlarge
by: Dan Trueman
Books with a 0 star rating  (0)
Publication Date: January 3, 2014
Book Size: 8.5" x 11"
Pages: 96
Binding: Spiral Bound
Color: Black and White

Usually ships within 5 - 10 business days
Book Synopsis
Tune Books, with just the notes written down by Dan Trueman, for tunes from the recordings CrissCross, QQQ, and Trollstilt.

All of these tunes in this series were made by ear, never written down as they were worked out; with Just the Notes, I’ve transcribed them, in the hopes that the notation will help others to learn them, on fiddles and guitars, or whatever instruments are on hand. I think of these as fiddle tunes, but clearly they are not your typical fiddle tunes (whatever that might mean); while I like nothing more than to play these tunes with my friends and family in informal places (like our living room, or, as it may be, our basement!), they are a bit much to pick up on the fly, at a session. But it also doesn’t feel quite right to write them down, fix them on the page, imagine that they can be read like a “Classical” composition. They are, perhaps, somewhere... in between.

visit for more information.
Customer Comments
Be the first to write a comment and rate this book